Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

AFC Bournemouth's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring AFC Bournemouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 13 7 9 46 30
Away 24 9 8 7 42 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 22 15 16 88 62
Click here to view AFC Bournemouth's complete league history View AFC Bournemouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 8,046   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Dean Court 4,869   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Norwich City A League Cup D 0-0 Carrow Road 12,224   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road 5,221   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road 3,459   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 NORWICH CITY H League Cup L 1-2 Dean Court 3,634   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Dean Court 3,859   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Dean Court 3,673   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Walsall A League D 1-1 Bescot Stadium 5,054   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Dean Court 3,976   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 WREXHAM H League L 1-2 Dean Court 3,004   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Brentford A League L 2-3 Griffin Park 4,210   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 Bristol City A League D 3-3 Ashton Gate 8,936   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Dean Court 3,878   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Dean Court 3,035   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Bury A League W 5-2 Gigg Lane 2,892   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Dean Court 3,556   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium 11,572   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Dean Court 3,936   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 Northampton Town A League W 3-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,692   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Dean Court 3,608   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 3-0 Adams Park 5,185   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 DOVER ATHLETIC H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Dean Court 2,171   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bournemouth won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 09 Dec 2000 NUNEATON TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Dean Court 5,835   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Dean Court 3,738   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Dean Court 6,843   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Dean Court 5,411   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 GILLINGHAM H F.A. Cup L 2-3 Dean Court 7,403   Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 2001 SWANSEA CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Dean Court 3,810   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Wrexham A League D 2-2 Racecourse Ground 2,852   Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 2001 Cambridge United A League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium 3,027   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den 12,713   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Dean Court 4,407   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park 3,956   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Dean Court 4,564   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 5,948   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park 4,845   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Dean Court 3,466   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Dean Court 4,438   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor 6,488   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-0 Dean Court 4,028   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Robin Park 5,878   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 BURY H League W 1-0 Dean Court 3,325   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Swansea City A League W 3-0 Vetch Field 4,013   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-3 Dean Court 3,747   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 READING H League L 1-2 Dean Court 6,603   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Notts. County A League W 2-0 Meadow Lane 5,186   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Dean Court 5,373   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road 6,318   Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 2001 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Dean Court 5,026   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Dean Court 6,511   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Reading A League D 3-3 Madejski Stadium 20,589   Stats Table