Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brentford's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Brentford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 12 11 5 43 36
Away 29 8 9 12 33 50
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 2
Total 58 20 20 18 77 88
Click here to view Brentford's complete league history View Brentford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium 6,379   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0 Griffin Park 5,036   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Bristol City A League Cup D 2-2 Ashton Gate 3,471   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground 4,756   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 2-6 Griffin Park 5,434   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Griffin Park 4,699   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Griffin Park 2,310   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Reading A League L 0-4 Madejski Stadium 10,222   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Griffin Park 5,495   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup D 0-0 Griffin Park 8,580   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane 4,164   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup L 0-2 White Hart Lane 26,909   Stats  
Tottenham Hotspur won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 30 Sep 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-2 Griffin Park 4,210   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Griffin Park 4,479   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Griffin Park 3,595   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road 5,382   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park 3,338   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Griffin Park 4,007   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium 4,083   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-3 Griffin Park 4,544   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 KINGSTONIAN H F.A. Cup L 1-3 Griffin Park 3,809   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 2000 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Griffin Park 4,144   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 OXFORD UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Griffin Park 1,517   Stats  
Tue 12 Dec 2000 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate 8,096   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground 2,228   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Griffin Park 5,317   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Swindon Town A League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Griffin Park 5,020   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Griffin Park 5,361   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Withdean Stadium 2,482   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Brentford won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,933   Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 2001 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Britannia Stadium 9,350   Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 2001 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-3 Boundary Park 4,964   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 Barnet A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Underhill 1,438   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 0-0 Adams Park 6,604   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 READING H League L 1-2 Griffin Park 7,550   Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 2001 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Vetch Field 2,222   Stats  
Fri 16 Feb 2001 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Griffin Park 4,823   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Griffin Park 4,366   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court 4,438   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road 4,479   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Griffin Park 5,518   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 Southend United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Roots Hall 5,055   Stats  
Fri 16 Mar 2001 Colchester United A League L 1-3 Layer Road 2,423   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Griffin Park 6,579   Stats  
Brentford won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 31 Mar 2001 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Griffin Park 4,449   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Wigan Athletic A League W 3-1 Robin Park 6,502   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Griffin Park 4,180   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Griffin Park 3,671   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 Walsall A League L 2-3 Bescot Stadium 4,540   Stats Table
Sun 22 Apr 2001 Port Vale Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2   25,654   Stats  
at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Wed 25 Apr 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 2-2 Griffin Park 3,062   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor 9,760   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Swansea City A League L 0-6 Vetch Field 2,002   Stats Table
Thu 03 May 2001 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Griffin Park 3,287   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 BURY H League W 3-1 Griffin Park 4,596   Stats Table