Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 5 10 32 25
Away 27 6 7 14 28 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 16 12 24 60 72
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground 7,296   Stats Table
Fri 18 Aug 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Layer Road 3,807   Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 2000 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League Cup L 0-1 Layer Road 3,916   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Swansea City A League W 2-0 Vetch Field 6,247   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Layer Road 3,675   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-1 Layer Road 3,459   Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 2000 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup W 4-1 Loftus Road 4,042   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-3 Robin Park 5,782   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane 2,557   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Layer Road 3,724   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 Sheffield United A League Cup L 0-3 Bramall Lane 3,531   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate 7,411   Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 2000 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League Cup L 0-1 Layer Road 1,981   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 2000 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Layer Road 3,758   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Layer Road 3,428   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Port Vale A League L 1-3 Vale Park 3,192   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park 3,595   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 Layer Road 3,761   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Layer Road 2,951   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Peterborough United A League L 1-3 London Road 5,469   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Layer Road 3,352   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 Reading A League W 1-0 Madejski Stadium 11,549   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 Yeovil Town A F.A. Cup L 1-5 Huish Park 4,552   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Layer Road 3,646   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Layer Road 3,280   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 Cambridge United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Abbey Stadium 1,555   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Luton Town A League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road 4,791   Stats Table
Fri 22 Dec 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 Layer Road 3,695   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Millwall A League L 1-6 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park 4,076   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Manor Ground 5,064   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League D 2-2 Dean Court 4,407   Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 2001 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Layer Road 4,523   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Layer Road 3,275   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground 2,492   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 BURY H League D 1-1 Layer Road 2,755   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-0 Layer Road 3,430   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2001 Rotherham United A League L 2-3 Millmoor 5,864   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Britannia Stadium 11,714   Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Layer Road 2,579   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Walsall A League W 1-0 Bescot Stadium 4,533   Stats Table
Fri 16 Mar 2001 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Layer Road 2,423   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Layer Road 2,736   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road 4,271   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-0 Layer Road 2,886   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium 6,551   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Layer Road 4,336   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,012   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 READING H League W 2-1 Layer Road 5,010   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium 5,317   Stats Table
Thu 03 May 2001 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane 2,860   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Adams Park 7,516   Stats Table