Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Northampton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 11 6 8 31 28
Away 26 6 6 14 22 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 17 12 22 53 68
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium 6,379   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1 Adams Park 4,806   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 FULHAM H League Cup W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium 3,847   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 READING H League W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,728   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane 3,182   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 Fulham A League Cup L 1-4 Craven Cottage 5,302   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road 6,712   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den 7,064   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,703   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Robin Park 6,294   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,595   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Bristol Rovers A League W 1-0 Memorial Stadium 7,704   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Port Vale A League D 2-2 Vale Park 4,215   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 5,677   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium 5,394   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium 6,478   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Colchester United A League W 2-0 Layer Road 3,352   Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 2000 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,475   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-3 Sixfields Stadium 5,692   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 FRICKLEY ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Sixfields Stadium 3,896   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Walsall A League L 0-3 Bescot Stadium 5,894   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium 5,816   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 Millwall A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-4 The Den 2,369   Stats  
Sat 09 Dec 2000 Rotherham United A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Millmoor 4,964   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground 4,899   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road 9,868   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,722   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 Reading A League D 1-1 Madejski Stadium 10,599   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park 5,361   Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 2001 BURY H League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 5,127   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate 11,630   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Sixfields Stadium 7,079   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Britannia Stadium 13,235   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium 6,633   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane 6,320   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 MILLWALL H League D 3-3 Sixfields Stadium 5,026   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,571   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 4,361   Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 2001 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground 2,940   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 4,552   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Vetch Field 4,911   Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 2001 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park 4,001   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium 6,115   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 5,932   Stats Table
Fri 13 Apr 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium 6,063   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor 6,714   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium 5,012   Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 2001 PORT VALE H League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium 4,775   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court 6,511   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 WALSALL H League L 0-3 Sixfields Stadium 5,389   Stats Table