Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 5 7 38 21
Away 26 2 10 14 23 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 16 15 21 61 70
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Home Park 5,649   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park 5,431   Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League Cup L 1-2 Home Park 3,498   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Home Park 4,069   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 2000 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams 4,415   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Home Park 3,888   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 Bristol Rovers A League Cup D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 5,228   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Southend United A League D 2-2 Roots Hall 3,417   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-4 Gay Meadow 2,361   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Home Park 3,378   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Cheltenham Town A League L 2-5 Whaddon Road 3,665   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 BARNET H League L 2-3 Home Park 3,423   Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 2000 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate 4,285   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Home Park 3,651   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Home Park 3,437   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park 2,581   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Withdean Stadium 6,724   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor 3,936   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 Chester City A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Deva Stadium 2,393   Stats  
Tue 28 Nov 2000 CHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Home Park 3,264   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Exeter City A League W 2-0 St. James Park 5,145   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Home Park 1,364   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park 3,830   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay 1,670   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill 2,321   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Bristol Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Memorial Stadium 3,781   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Home Park 4,278   Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park 4,139   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Ninian Park 9,157   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Home Park 4,176   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 4-0 Home Park 5,332   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-3 Moss Rose 1,881   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 3,592   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Home Park 5,007   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League D 0-0 Home Park 5,209   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Barnet A League D 1-1 Underhill 2,879   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 4,570   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 Home Park 5,399   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Home Park 5,482   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-4 Glanford Park 3,844   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-2 Home Park 4,226   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 York City A League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent 3,083   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park 8,671   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road 4,520   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-2 Home Park 7,490   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-3 Aggborough 3,321   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park 5,711   Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 3-3 Home Park 3,619   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank 4,227   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland 4,027   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 Home Park 5,125   Stats Table