Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Port Vale's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Port Vale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 13 9 8 48 27
Away 26 8 8 10 28 33
Neutral 1 1 0 0 2 1
Total 57 22 17 18 78 61
Click here to view Port Vale's complete league history View Port Vale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park 5,639   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Vale Park 3,814   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 CHESTERFIELD H League Cup L 1-2 Vale Park 3,485   Stats  
Mon 28 Aug 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Vale Park 3,926   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 READING H League L 0-1 Vale Park 4,701   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 Chesterfield A League Cup D 2-2 Saltergate 3,480   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court 3,859   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Cambridge United A League L 0-4 Abbey Stadium 3,660   Stats Table
Sun 17 Sep 2000 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Vale Park 8,948   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane 3,176   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Vale Park 3,615   Stats Table
Sun 08 Oct 2000 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road 4,752   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Vale Park 3,192   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Vale Park 4,215   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Robin Park 6,275   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Vale Park 3,338   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field 3,715   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Vale Park 4,559   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2000 Canvey Island A F.A. Cup D 4-4 Brockwell Stadium 2,100   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Vale Park 4,194   Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 2000 CANVEY ISLAND H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Vale Park 3,264   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Walsall A League L 1-2 Bescot Stadium 5,597   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Vale Park 4,113   Stats Table
Fri 22 Dec 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-2 Vale Park 4,110   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Vale Park 4,313   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Vale Park 1,919   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground 5,175   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Rotherham United A League L 2-3 Millmoor 5,044   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 CHESTER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Vale Park 2,507   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Reading A League L 0-1 Madejski Stadium 9,026   Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 2001 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Vale Park 2,480   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Vale Park 3,956   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Britannia Stadium 22,133   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-2 Vale Park 3,558   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 BURY H League D 1-1 Vale Park 4,331   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 1-0 Adams Park 4,828   Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 2001 STOKE CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Vale Park 11,323   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Port Vale won on the golden goal rule; played at Stoke
Wed 07 Mar 2001 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road 2,579   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 5-0 Vale Park 4,787   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 Lincoln City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Sincil Bank 4,813   Stats  
Tue 20 Mar 2001 LINCOLN CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Vale Park 5,172   Stats  
Port Vale won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 24 Mar 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Vale Park 5,017   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane 4,603   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate 11,782   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Vale Park 4,234   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Vale Park 3,962   Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 2001 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park 3,671   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Vale Park 4,396   Stats Table
Sun 22 Apr 2001 Brentford Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1   25,654   Stats  
at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Thu 26 Apr 2001 Northampton Town A League W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium 4,775   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 2-3 Vale Park 5,236   Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 2001 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Memorial Stadium 7,340   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground 7,080   Stats Table
Thu 03 May 2001 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Vale Park 6,027   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road 5,260   Stats Table