Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 17 5 5 65 32
Away 28 11 9 8 33 31
Neutral 1 0 0 1 2 3
Total 56 28 14 14 100 66
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den 11,043   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Madejski Stadium 14,134   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 Leyton Orient A League Cup D 1-1 Brisbane Road 2,316   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,728   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 2000 STOKE CITY H League D 3-3 Madejski Stadium 10,668   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park 4,701   Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League Cup L 0-2 Madejski Stadium 4,337   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 Madejski Stadium 10,222   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Madejski Stadium 7,768   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road 5,767   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League W 5-1 Madejski Stadium 11,003   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Rotherham United A League W 3-1 Millmoor 4,288   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Robin Park 7,021   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Madejski Stadium 15,443   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 WREXHAM H League W 4-1 Madejski Stadium 10,350   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate 11,134   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane 2,808   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-3 Madejski Stadium 16,022   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Walsall A League L 1-2 Bescot Stadium 7,772   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Madejski Stadium 11,549   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 GRAYS ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Madejski Stadium 5,643   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 2000 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-0 Madejski Stadium 9,601   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 York City A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bootham Crescent 2,926   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Notts. County A League L 2-3 Meadow Lane 5,106   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 YORK CITY H F.A. Cup L 1-3 Madejski Stadium 6,968   Stats  
Sat 23 Dec 2000 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Madejski Stadium 10,771   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Madejski Stadium 10,599   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 MILLWALL H League L 3-4 Madejski Stadium 14,743   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Hereford United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Edgar Street 1,693   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 14,154   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Madejski Stadium 11,767   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Vetch Field 2,516   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Madejski Stadium 9,026   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Brentford A League W 2-1 Griffin Park 7,550   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Madejski Stadium 10,342   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Boundary Park 4,160   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field 5,073   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Madejski Stadium 13,103   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Adams Park 6,788   Stats Table
Fri 09 Mar 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Madejski Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground 5,080   Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 2001 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-3 Madejski Stadium 15,716   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground 9,674   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Madejski Stadium 11,624   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road 6,132   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium 4,745   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-1 Dean Court 6,603   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 BURY H League W 4-1 Madejski Stadium 16,829   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Manor Ground 6,886   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 WALSALL H League D 2-2 Madejski Stadium 16,710   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road 5,010   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 3-3 Madejski Stadium 20,589   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2001 Wigan Athletic A FL P/O Lvl3 D 0-0 Robin Park 12,638   Stats  
Wed 16 May 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H FL P/O Lvl3 W 2-1 Madejski Stadium 22,034   Stats  
Reading won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 27 May 2001 Walsall Neu FL P/O Lvl3 L 2-3 Millennium Stadium 50,496   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff