Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 6 10 10 29 27
Away 26 4 4 18 23 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 10 14 28 52 80
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 8,391   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park 5,036   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League Cup D 0-0 Vetch Field 4,758   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 Vetch Field 6,247   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 Peterborough United A League W 2-0 London Road 6,428   Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 2000 West Bromwich Albion A League Cup L 1-2 The Hawthorns 7,328   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den 9,550   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane 3,395   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-0 Vetch Field 6,011   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 Reading A League L 1-5 Madejski Stadium 11,003   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 BURY H League L 0-2 Vetch Field 5,362   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field 6,498   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 6,333   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground 4,008   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Rotherham United A League L 2-4 Millmoor 3,892   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Vetch Field 3,715   Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Vetch Field 5,286   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park 4,282   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field 4,892   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 AFC Bournemouth A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Dean Court 3,608   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Cambridge United A League D 3-3 Abbey Stadium 3,269   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 5,563   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court 3,738   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 1-2 Adams Park 5,001   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-2 Robin Park 5,571   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 AFC Bournemouth A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Dean Court 3,810   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Vetch Field 5,288   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Walsall A League L 1-5 Bescot Stadium 5,227   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 READING H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Vetch Field 2,516   Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 2001 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate 10,379   Stats Table
Sun 11 Feb 2001 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 6,905   Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 2001 BRENTFORD H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Vetch Field 2,222   Stats  
Sat 17 Feb 2001 Luton Town A League L 3-5 Kenilworth Road 7,085   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field 4,058   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 READING H League L 0-1 Vetch Field 5,073   Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 2001 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 Sixfields Stadium 4,361   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane 3,443   Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 2001 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Britannia Stadium 10,091   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field 4,911   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground 6,724   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-3 Vetch Field 4,013   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 Colchester United A League L 0-3 Layer Road 2,886   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Memorial Stadium 6,505   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Vetch Field 3,010   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field 4,327   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park 4,396   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Vetch Field 3,261   Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 2001 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Vetch Field 2,665   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground 4,148   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 BRENTFORD H League W 6-0 Vetch Field 2,002   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field 3,383   Stats Table