Retained list

Last updated : 01 July 2020 By Dave Moore

The Latics have announced their retained player list for the coming season and have also stated that maintaining financial security remains the primary aim so it is unlikely that many deals will be done. When that time comes, Dino Maamria will be involved with the owner on future decisions. The list as follows:

In Contract (runs beyond the 30th June 2020): Zak Dearnley, Dylan Fage, Tom Hamer, Danny Rowe, David Wheater, Gary Woods.

Released: Kielen Adams, Desire Segbe Azankpo, Marvin Kokos, Chris McCann, Zak Mills, Javid Swaby-Neavin, Gevaro Nepomuceno, Jamie Stott, Scott Wilson.

Covid-19 Short-term Extensions (two/three month extension to cover furloughs): Johan Branger-Engone, Zeus De la Paz, Tomas Egert, Mohamed Maouche, Christopher Missilou.

Returned to Parent Clubs: Cameron Borthwick-Jackson (Manchester United), Mani Dieseruvwe (Salford City), Christian N’Guessan (Burnley FC), Filipe Morais (Crawley Town), Carl Piergianni (Salford City), Jonny Smith (Bristol City).